Review: Clean Slate By: Andrea Bramhall

ImageAmazon B&N Boldstrokes Author Site

Facts: Pages 264

Genre: Lesbian Fiction

Description:  After a vicious attack, Morgan Masters wakes up to find that nothing is how she remembers it. John Major isn’t the prime minister anymore, the Millennium has been and gone, and it’s been a very long time since she was in college.

When Erin’s worst fears become reality and her world crumbles around her, she has to pick up the pieces and start all over again.

Can losing everything actually be the best thing that ever happened to Morgan? Can Erin learn to forgive the sins of the past and let her heart lead her head for a change?

Or is happiness beyond their reach?

” The hazy blue of Erin’s eyes replaced the view of cloudy magnolia wood chip. She wanted to reach up and wipe away the tears on Erin’s Cheeks, but her arms felt like lead.

Review: Intense! This book was nothing but that! Now the reason for 4 hearts there were parts in the book that, I felt made me feel like I was going to scream, but then we would get to the spot where I was like, woah that did not just happen. I felt for Erin and the kids, I think Chris is amazing! I loved to sympathize with Morgan. I believe this book was just at the edge of 5 hearts for me but didn’t make it because of the beginning. It’s not how I like to start off a book, I felt like I was reading a horror book, but then it calmed down and I can’t give it enough love. Amazing writing! Thank you Andrea!

Image

Oh my goodness have  you read this book? what are your thoughts?

Jen Marie

3 thoughts on “Review: Clean Slate By: Andrea Bramhall

  1. Hi, I am not sending this in regards to a book…..not much of a reader anymore.
    Came upon your blog and wanted to say hello and see how you 3 are doing….school for lucky daughter and things in general.
    Sounds like a great and loving home.

Leave a comment